Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Paula
Entry Date: 2009-01-13 22:37:49
Subject: Party for Walter/Send in encouragement
Message:
 

Saturday we are having a going away party for Walter before he leaves for the Air Force in Comayagua.  We are inviting his friends and people he knows here.   I thought it would be neat if you know him from visiting here if you sent in on the website a word of encouragement to him before he leaves.  So you can post it on the journal or if you are not comfortable with that, just email it to Mark or I.   He leaves Monday morning and will not be returning home for a visit until Semana Santa, Easter week.  Mark will find out Monday at the parent meeting when he can have visitors, if we can send him food, etc. We are so proud of him.  He is a blessing to us here and we will miss him.  Friday he was with me in Tegucigalpa.  On the drive home I asked him if he was nervous, etc.  He said, "A little bit, because now I am responsible for my life."   Paula
Replies to this message
re: Party for Walter/Send in encouragement  by Judy Campbell on Thursday January 15, 2009




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Paula
Advent, Part 1  by Paula on Monday December 03, 2018
Tuesday September 04, 2018  by Paula on Tuesday September 04, 2018
Wednesday February 21, 2018  by Paula on Wednesday February 21, 2018
Monday February 19, 2018  by Paula on Monday February 19, 2018
Sunday February 18, 2018/Confession  by Paula on Sunday February 18, 2018
Thursday January 25, 2018  by Paula on Thursday January 25, 2018
Lenten season  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
re: Justice  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
A smidge of realization  by Paula on Saturday January 21, 2017
re: Tuesday January 17, 2017  by Paula on Thursday January 19, 2017

See other journal entries

1038