Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Paula
Entry Date: 2009-02-06 10:50:55
Subject: Re: Heal the Children
Message:
 

Some have given me the name and number to contact Heal the Children in regards to helping Gerardo.  I did and they responded.  They do not have the ability to help with organ transplants.   They did give me another organization to contact.   As it stands right now, we have an offer from a hospital in the states to bring Gerardo and a donor match to their hospital and they will do the transplant.  They will cover the cost of the travel, hospital, and transplant.  They just want a commitment from us to cover the cost of the antirejection meds, in the states, $1200  a month for the rest of his life.  We have talked with the drs. here, they will work with us if he has the transplant in the states, and we would get the meds here.  Still we have to find out if it is the same meds, if they are comparable, etc.  And still we are waiting for the drs. here to start the testing process again for a donor.  We have his biological mother and another young man that are willing to be tested.   Gerardo is still in the hospital.  He is healing from the port surgery and still has high blood pressure.   We thank you for praying with us for Gerardo, Paula
Replies to this message
re: Re: Heal the Children  by Elaine on Sunday February 08, 2009
re: Re: Heal the Children  by Lauren Rutter on Friday February 06, 2009
     re: Re: Heal the Children  by Paula on Friday February 06, 2009
         re: Re: Heal the Children  by Phyllis Wilson on Monday February 09, 2009




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Paula
Advent, Part 1  by Paula on Monday December 03, 2018
Tuesday September 04, 2018  by Paula on Tuesday September 04, 2018
Wednesday February 21, 2018  by Paula on Wednesday February 21, 2018
Monday February 19, 2018  by Paula on Monday February 19, 2018
Sunday February 18, 2018/Confession  by Paula on Sunday February 18, 2018
Thursday January 25, 2018  by Paula on Thursday January 25, 2018
Lenten season  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
re: Justice  by Paula on Saturday March 04, 2017
A smidge of realization  by Paula on Saturday January 21, 2017
re: Tuesday January 17, 2017  by Paula on Thursday January 19, 2017

See other journal entries

1042