Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2010-09-18 14:08:33
Subject: Sunday Morning Worship
Message:
 

Sunday Morning

Today is "Day of the Bible" in Honduras. Ironic, but that means we have no church. Instead, they meet in the town squares and listen to various preachers etc.

Rather than pack everyone up and take them to town, we listened to our pastor via Internet. I have no idea how real missionaries lived, back before the World Wide Web.

After the sermon, we listened to praise music and Paula played cards with the kids. Hannah is shown here making her own dress; she's very talented, but you already knew that. Her mother and maternal grandmother taught her a lot about sewing.

 

Church in Honduras

Replies to this message
re: Sunday Morning Worship  by Stephanie Price on Sunday September 26, 2010




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017

See other journal entries

1113