Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2014-09-17 21:37:02
Subject: Man Snack Factory
Message:
 

We call it "Merienda del Hombre" (Snack of the Man, or "Man Snack"). We were first introduced to this delicacy of jalapeno, filled with cream cheese and wrapped with bacon, by Kevin and Jennifer Puckett about 10 years ago. We did not know the name for them then, so we brought it south and gave them a proper name. No offense to the ladies, but this is a country filled with machismo and bravado. Of course it's a contest to see how many one person can eat. John typically wins this when he is around. Sorry that you missed this round John, but you will be remembered as the champion.

I tried to get as many faces as I could in the photo. The white hands in front belong to Tim.

Apologies to Paula for spreading jalapenos and seeds all over the freshly cleaned kitchen.

Replies to this message
re: Man Snack Factory  by mike rockert on Thursday September 18, 2014




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Dad  by Mark on Tuesday October 23, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017

See other journal entries

764