Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2006-08-12 13:12:51
Subject: Need To Open a School
Message:
 

Next week will be the third week in a row without school due to the annual teacher strike which has come to be expected, but not accepted in this country. Parents here hope for more for their children, but without education, there is little chance of that. A very God fearing woman on the next mountain opened an orphanage a few years ago. She has a very nice school built with cafeteria, church, medical and dental facilities. She came to invite us to AWANAs yesterday. AWANAs (AWANSA in Spanish) starts today and we are looking forward to more Bible teaching for the children. She also offered to take our younger children in to her school, which starts in three weeks. It is a private, bilingual school which would be free for our first and second graders. Best of all, the teachers will not go on strike and they should be educated well! This is awesome. We eventually hope to do the same for our older boys and the children on this mountain. For now, we are still working some legal issues and building infrastructure. The Lord cares for His children!
Replies to this message
re: Need To Open a School  by Kelly Bamford on Wednesday August 16, 2006




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Frozen Pizza Night  by Mark on Tuesday October 23, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017

See other journal entries

1139