Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2015-06-29 12:13:41
Subject: Fear of Man
Message:
 

Hannah is preparing to go to China and we are probably compartmentalizing a bit as we will not see her for at least nine months. At times the subject of religious persecution comes up and we are asked if we are worried. To be honest, not really, no. For me, my greatest fear for all of my children is that they not be willing to risk themselves for the Gospel. That concern far outweighs anything else on my mind, though thankfully, when I examine their lives, I see little reason to feel that way.

“Do not fear those who kill the body but are unable to kill the soul; but rather fear Him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell. “Are not two sparrows sold for a cent? And yet not one of them will fall to the ground apart from your Father. “But the very hairs of your head are all numbered. “So do not fear; you are more valuable than many sparrows.

Therefore everyone who confesses Me before men, I will also confess him before My Father who is in heaven. But whoever denies Me before men, I will also deny him before My Father who is in heaven."

-Matthew 10:28-33

Replies to this message
re: Fear of Man  by mike rockert on Tuesday June 30, 2015




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Frozen Pizza Night  by Mark on Tuesday October 23, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017

See other journal entries

1335