Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2016-08-28 14:29:40
Subject: New Arrival
Message:
 

Yesterday the kids and I took a little walk through the neighborhood. They like the two mile walk, because it means they can pick out a bag of chips on the way back. On the first leg we were passing a woman who has something of a petting zoo in her side yard. Right now she has two adult sheep and a couple of lambs. I have had my eye on the lambs since getting my first ever lamb chop a few months ago...sorry, vegans.

Anyway, aside from desires of the meat, I have been curious to see how well these animals do trimming the grass. Goats are too finicky to do an effective job of replacing the lawn mower, but I've heard good things about sheep. We plan on giving this lamb a month before, well, before. He is already six months and the suggested slaughter age is between six and eight months. After eight, they take on a gamey flavor.

One of these things is not like the other...

Here's a better view:

Replies to this message
re: New Arrival  by Kelly Bamford on Monday August 29, 2016
     re: New Arrival  by Mark on Monday August 29, 2016
         re: New Arrival  by mike rockert on Tuesday August 30, 2016
             re: New Arrival  by Mark on Tuesday August 30, 2016
                 re: New Arrival  by mike rockert on Tuesday August 30, 2016
                 re: New Arrival  by mike rockert on Tuesday August 30, 2016




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Frozen Pizza Night  by Mark on Tuesday October 23, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017

See other journal entries

862