Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2016-09-09 18:40:33
Subject: Another Day
Message:
 

Last night I did not even call about the power outage. Sure we were contracting Zika, Dengue and losing about a pint an hour to rabid skeeters, but we were blessed long enough with electricity that we were able to cook dinner. Today it's off once again in the dinner preparation hours, so I called.

Still, I think you have to agree that I've matured by not calling about the outage last night. Tonight I will need to bake bread in the wood burning smoker, but it's no big deal. I've learned to enjoy the simple things in life, such as:
        
  • Repeatedly calling ENEE and asking if there is another energy company I can use, knowing full well that the state run monopoly is the only one.
  •     
  • Breaking wind and blaming the cat.
  •     
  • Repeatedly calling ENEE and reporting that our home for children will have to go without dinner, again.
  •     
  • Eating all the cookies and blaming the cat.
  •     
  • Repeatedly calling ENEE and asking if they will grace us with electricity in the next week or so.
  •     
  • Pouring water on the floor and blaming the cat...
Replies to this message
re: Another Day  by mike rockert on Saturday September 10, 2016




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Frozen Pizza Night  by Mark on Tuesday October 23, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017

See other journal entries

1055