Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2006-03-18 09:38:51
Subject: Saturday March 18, 2006
Message:
 

Internet! We have it! Well, sort of. We finally found a company that was interested in installing a satellite connection for what amounts to the annual pay of the average Honduran. The dish may not be pointed exactly right as every cloud or patch of fog (much fog on the mountain) seems to break our connection. They will probably get the thing tweaked on Monday. Our water well is close to complete. The drill bit was successfully recovered from its 300 foot depth and resting place after its little fall. They need to pipe it up and put a pump in. Fences now surround our goats, quite an undertaking but a big improvement. Those critters have a knack for tangling their ropes into a mess that an Eagle Scout would have difficulty untangling or matching in a knot competition. God is good. Please pray that more help can be hired soon. For the moment we are parents (cooks, maids and caretakers) of 13. That is definitely not our plan. Our goal is to have no more than six children per home. Kids deserve a family setting, not a bunkhouse (or worse). God is good, all the time!
Replies to this message
re: Saturday March 18, 2006  by Michele on Sunday March 19, 2006
     re: re: Saturday March 18, 2006  by Mark on Sunday March 19, 2006




Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Frozen Pizza Night  by Mark on Tuesday October 23, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Repairing and Painting  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017

See other journal entries

1065